Manatee Clerk of Court Angel Colonneso sworn in as President Elect of the Florida Court Clerks and Comptrollers

Congratulations to the Honorable Angel Colonneso, Manatee County Clerk of Court and Comptroller on her newly elected position as President Elect of the Florida Court Clerks and Comptrollers (FCCC).  On Friday, June 26, Ms. Colonneso was officially sworn into office during the Leadership Transition Ceremony, which was part of the FCCC Virtual 2020 Summer Conference. 

Ms. Colonneso will serve along with the other newly elected 2020-21 FCCC Officers: President, the Honorable Tara S. Green, Clay County Clerk and Comptroller’s Office; Vice-President, the Honorable Carolyn Timmann, Martin County Clerk and Comptroller’s Office; Treasurer, the Honorable Barry Baker, Suwannee County Clerk of Court; and Secretary, Tiffany Moore Russell, Orange County Clerk of Court. 

Ms. Colonneso’s new position as President Elect, will allow the Manatee Clerk of Court to support the FCCC’s role and statewide leadership in providing innovative technology, legislative advocacy, education, support to local government and statewide, and more, to protect the public trust.  “It is an honor to serve on the Executive Committee with such an accomplished group of Clerks,” said Colonneso.  “I am looking forward to the year ahead and serving alongside my fellow Clerks.  These are challenging times and Clerks statewide have adapted to succeed.  No doubt, under President Green’s leadership we will move forward with a “Can do” mindset.”

As President Elect of the FCCC, Ms. Colonneso will serve as a member of the Executive Committee, perform the duties of the President in the absence of the President, formulate and prepare future programs for implementation, serve as Chair of the Strategic Planning Committee, serve as Vice Chair of the Legislative Committee, along with many other roles and responsibilities.

Click to Share

Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on Twitter