Skip to Content Skip to menu Skip to links

Fee Schedule


Service Charges

Service charges for the Clerk of the Circuit Court are established by Florida Statute and County Ordinance and are subject to legislative change

Forms of Payment

The Clerk's Office accepts cash, personal checks, cashier's check, money orders, Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. When posting a Bond or Registry of Court Deposit each are accepted in cash, money order, cashier's check, and attorney trust accounts only.  Debit cards are accepted as long as they have a Visa or MasterCard logo. EXCEPTIONS:

  • Self-Help Packets—Cash and credit card only
  • Criminal Fines—Only cash, money order, cashier's check, attorney's trust account, or credit card (must appear in person)
  • Payment in Coins:
    • A) Unrolled or loose coins up to a maximum of $25 will be accepted as payment for court costs, fine or other dispositional assessments by the Clerk.
    • B) Rolled coins up to a maximum of $500 will be accepted as payment for court costs, fines or other dispositional assessments by the Clerk if:
      • a. Coins are rolled in like denominations, unless the amount is less than that of a standard roll.
      • b. All rolls are identified by the person paying prior to presentation. This identification on each roll shall include the following information for the person paying:
        •   i. Name
        •  ii. Address
        • iii. Phone number
        • iv. Case and/or court reference
      • c. The Payee shall sign a “Statement of Payee”, listing the name, date, case and/or court reference and the amount presented for payment.
    • C) The Clerk reserves the right to adjust the payment amount on the referenced case for any shortages subsequent to acceptance of the coins.

There is a non-refundable service fee of 3.5% per transaction for credit card transactions. This service charge is charged by MyFloridaCounty.com. The Clerk's Office does not keep any part of this fee. Your credit card statement will display the vendor name of MyFloridaCounty.com for billing details. For information on refunds or for general inquiries, please call customer support at (877) 326.8689


Appeals

Service Provided Associated Fee
Notice to appeal from County Court to Circuit Court $281.00 --Check payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court (Appellate Court)
To file cross appeal from County to Circuit Court $295.00 --Check payable to the Clerk of Circuit Court (Appellate Court)
Notice to appeal from Circuit Court to Appellate Court $300.00 -- Check payable to the Clerk of Appellate Court
$100.00 -- Check payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court
To file cross appeal from Circuit Court  to Court of Appellate Court $295.00 --Check payable to the Clerk of Appellate Court
Preparing, numbering and indexing an original record of appellate proceedings, per instrument $3.50
Clerk's certification $7.00

Circuit Civil / Family

Service Provided Fee
Petition for dissolution of marriage $397.50
To file a counter-petition for dissolution of marriage in a non dissolution of marriage case    To file a counter-petition for dissolution of marriage

$392.50

$295.00

Filing fee for Final Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage Pursuant to FS 382.023 for recording and reporting Judgment to the Dept. of Health $10.50
Fee for specific reopenings of any circuit court case, including civil and family FS 28.241. $50.00
To institute a civil action in excess of $15,000, including other circuit civil/domestic relations proceedings FS 28.241(1)(a)1.a., b.  $400.00
To file a mortgage foreclosure or other real property, claim value: $50,000 or less $400.00
To file a mortgage foreclosure or other real property, claim value: $50,001 to
$250,000
$905.00
To file a mortgage foreclosure or other real property, claim value: $250,001 or more $1,905.00
To institute a family law case pursuant to CHs 39, 61, 741, 742, 747, 752, 753 $300.00
Additional Charge for each defendant over five (5) $2.50
Additional Charge for attachment, replevin and distress actions at time of filing $85.00
To file cross-claim, counterclaim or third-party complaint for civil
filings
$395.00
To file counter petition, cross‐claim, counterclaim, third‐party complaint or counter-petition for dissolution of marriage proceedings filed under CHs 39, 61, 741, 742, 747, 752, 753 $295.00
To file counter petition, cross‐claim, counterclaim or third‐party complaint for
mortgage foreclosure or other real property, claim value: $50,000 or less
$395.00
To file counter petition, cross‐claim, counterclaim or third‐party complaint for
mortgage foreclosure or other real property, claim value: $50,001 to $250,000
$900.00
To file counter petition, cross‐claim, counterclaim or third‐party complaint for
mortgage foreclosure or other real property, claim value: $250,001 or more
$1,900.00
Garnishment actions, per garnishee (Effective July 1, 2014) $85.00
Severance $18.00
Medical Extensions $42.00
Each timeshare estate joined $10.00
Issue execution on foreign judgments $42.00
Plaintiff resides Out of State – Non Resident cost bond $100.00
Bond Approval Fee $8.50
Mediation fees, per session
Family income more than $50,000, less than $100,000/year $120.00
Family income less than $50,000/year $60.00
Petition to Domesticate a Foreign Judgment / Notice of Recording
Filing Fee $300-400
Registered Mail of Notice of Recording to each defendant per address $17.84
Preperation of Notice of Recording by Clerk $7.00

County Civil

Service Provided Fee
To institute a civil action for claims of $5,001 - $15,000 including foreclosures and foreign judgments   $300.00
Removal of tenant action - possession only $185.00
Removal of tenant action - possession and damages of $2,500 or less $185.00
Removal of tenant action - possession and damages of $2,501- $15,000 $300.00
Additional charge for attachment, replevin and distress actions at time of filing $85.00
Claims not more than $1,000 filed with a replevin action $130.00
To file counter petition, cross‐claim, counterclaim, or third party complaint for
claims of $2501‐$15,000
$295.00
Garnishment actions, per garnishee (Effective July 1, 2014) $85.00
Issuance of a summons (each) $10.00
Mediation fee, per session, per party $60.00
Eviction Packet $3.20
Eviction with Damages Packet $5.59
Oath, administering, attesting, and sealing not otherwise provided herein $3.50
Plaintiff resides Out of State – Non Resident cost bond $100.00
Bond Approval Fee $8.50
Fee for specific reopenings of any circuit court case, including civil and family FS 28.241. $50.00

Court Miscellaneous

Service Provided Fee
Issuing a subpoena for a witness
Signing and sealing only $2.00
Making copy of any instrument in public records
By photographic process, to 8 1/2" X 14" maximum, per page $1.00
Certifying copies of any instrument in public records $2.00

Civil Proceedings

Service Provided Fee
For receiving money into the registry of the Court
First $500 3%
Each subsequent $100 1.50%
Eminent domain deposits, per deposit $170.00
 
For approving bond $8.50
Judicial Sale $70.00 held as courthouse
$70.00 electronic sale
Additional $70.00 winning an electronic sale
Attorney appearing pro hac vice $100.00
Severance $18.00

Criminal

Fees for Sealing or Expunging criminal records will include $75.00 paid to FDLE and $42.00 service charge plus charges for certified copy paid to the Clerk.

Delinquency Fee - $32.00


Family Law

Service Provided Fee
Petition for dissolution of marriage $397.50
To file a counter-petition for dissolution of marriage in a non-dissolution case $392.50
Issuance of summons (each) $10.00
Marriage dissolution upon filing final judgment, charge for reporting to Bureau of Vital Statistics $10.50
Fee for specific reopenings of any circuit court case, including civil and family FS 28.241. $50.00
To file cross-claim, counterclaim, third-party complaint or counter-petition for dissolution of marriage   $295.00
Mediation fees, per session:
Family income more than $50,000, less than $100,000/year $120.00
Family income less than $50,000/year $60.00
Oath, administering, attesting, and sealing not otherwise provided herein $3.50
Packet Number Packet Name Cost Filing Fee
1 Petition for Simplified Dissolution of Marriage $16.13 $397.50
2 Petition for Dissolution of Marriage with No Dependent or Minor Children Or Property $18.53 $397.50
3 Petition for Dissolution of Marriage with Property but No Dependent or Minor Children $20.93 $397.50
4 Petition for Dissolution of Marriage with Dependent or Minor Children $29.55 $397.50
5 Petition for Change of Name(Adult) $10.86 $400.00
6 Petition for Change of Name (Minor Child) $17.25 $400.00
7 Petition for Change of Name (Family) $16.77 $400.00
8 Supplemental Petition to Modify Parenting Plan/ Time- Sharing Schedule, and Other Relief $24.76 $50.00
9 Supplemental Petition for Modification of Child Support $20.29 $50.00
10 Petition to Determine Paternity and for Related Relief $27.32 $300.00
11 Motion for Civil Contempt/Enforcement $11.02 $50.00
12 Motion to Contest Impending Judgment $8.95 $50.00
13 Petition for support unconnected with dissolution of marriage with dependent or minor children $22.21 $300.00
14 Petition for support unconnected with dissolution of marriage with no dependent or minor children $17.57 $300.00
15 Supplemental petition for modification of alimony $16.61 $50.00
16 Joint Petition for Stepparent Adoption $17.73 $400.00
17 Supplemental Petition to Relocate with Minor Children $21.09 $300.00
18 Petition to Disestablish Paternity and or Terminate Child Support Obligation $16.29 $300.00
19 Petition for Temporary Custody by Extended Family $17.25 $400.00
20 Petition for Concurrent Custody by Extended Family $16.61 $400.00

Use of these forms does not constitute representation by Courthouse Personnel. The Clerk of Court CANNOT give you legal advice nor can they help you complete these forms. As a PRO SE litigant, you are representing yourself and you alone are responsible for the correct selection and completion of these forms. The best way to insure that you are receiving all the benefits that the law allows is to retain a competent attorney.

Please be prepared to pay the filing fee at the time of filing. The Clerk will accept cash, credit, or checks payable to the Manatee County Clerk of Court. Also, be sure you make copies of all documents being filed. Copies can be made by the Clerk after filing at $1.00 per page, as allowed by Florida Statute.


General Office

Service Provided Fee
Copies, per page $1.00
Oath, administering, attesting and sealing, not otherwise listed $3.50
Certification of copies, per instrument $2.00
Records search, per year $2.00
Sign/seal subpoena  $2.00
Issue Summons $10.00
Seal/expunge case $42.00
Certificate of Clerk/Document prep $7.00
Certified mail $6.48
Registered mail $17.84
Express mail $16.50
Notary fee first page $5.00
Notary fee each additional page $2.50
Restitution, per payment $3.50
Department of Financial Recovery $25.00

Guardianship

Service Provided Fee
Petition for determination of incapacity $231.00
Guardianship proceedings, person only $235.00
Guardianship proceedings, property only $400.00
Guardianship proceedings, person and property $400.00
Guardianship Ancillary, Curatorship and Conservatorship $400.00
Foreign Guardian to manage property of non-resident $231.00
Veterans' administration guardianship $235.00
Fee for specific reopening of any circuit court case, pursuant to FS 28.241(1)(b) $50.00
Maintain professional guardian file $7.50

Guardianship Audit

Service Provided Fee
Audit fee, verified inventory over $25,000 $85.00
Audit fees, Annual $25,000 or less $20.00
Audit fees more than $25,000 up to & including $100,000 $85.00
Audit fees more than $100,000 up to & including $500,000 $170.00
Audit fees in excess of $500,000 $250.00
Maintain professional guardian file $7.50

Marriage License

Service Provided Fee
Marriage license Application
(includes Certified Copy, Clerk and State Fees)
If no course is taken $93.50
If the course is taken $61.00
Performing Ceremony at the Clerk's Office $30.00
Amended Marriage License
(after license has been recorded)
$17.00
Duplicate Marriage License
(Before license has been recorded)
$4.00
“Simply Elegant Wedding” Package (digital photos emailed to couple, one 4 x 6
print to take home, commemorative certificate and online wedding announcement)
$134.15

Passports

Fees for Passport Books

NOTICE: EFFECTIVE JANUARY 27, 2014.

If you are 16 years of age or older:
  • The amount due at application is:
    • $110.00 in the form of personal check, money order or cashier's check (no cash accepted) payable to US Department of State.
    • $25.00 in the form of cash, money order, personal check, cashier's check , Visa MasterCard, American Express or Discover payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.  
If you are 15 years of age or younger:
  • The amount due at application is:
    • $80.00 in the form of personal check, money order or cashier's check (no cash accepted) payable to the US Department of State.
    • $25.00 in the form of cash, money order, personal check, cashier's check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.

Expedited Services for Passport Books

If you are 16 years of age or older:
  • The amount due at application is:
    • $190.66 in the form of personal check, money order or cashier's check (no cash accepted) payable to US Department of State.
    • $47.95 in the form of cash, money order, personal check, cashier's check , Visa MasterCard, American or Discover payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.
If you are 15 years of age or younger:
  • The amount due at application is:
    • $160.66 in the form of personal check, money order or cashier's check (no cash accepted) payable to the US Department of State.
    • $47.95 in the form of cash, money order, personal check, cashier's check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.

Fees for Passport Cards

If you are 16 years of age or older:
  • The amount due at application is:
    • $30.00 in the form of personal check, money order or cashier's check (no cash accepted) payable to the US Department of State.
    • $25.00 in the form of cash, money order, personal check, cashier's check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.
If you are 15 years of age or younger:
  • The amount due at application is:
    • $15.00 for minors in form of personal check money order or cashier’s check (no cash accepted) payable to the US Department of State.
    • $25.00 in the form of cash, money order, personal check, cashier's check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.       

Expedited Services for Passport Cards

If you are 16 years of age or older:

  • The amount due at application is:
    • $90.00 in the form of personal check, money order or cashier's check (no cash accepted) payable to US Department of State.
    • $47.95 in the form of cash, money order, personal check, cashier's check , Visa MasterCard, American or Discover payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.

If you are 15 years of age or younger:

  • The amount due at application is:
    • $75.00 in the form of personal check, money order or cashier's check (no cash accepted) payable to the US Department of State.
    • $47.95 in the form of cash, money order, personal check, cashier's check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.

Passport Pictures

  • $15.98 includes 1 2x2 size pictures

Probate

Service Provided Fee
For the opening of any estate of one document or more, including, but not limited to, petitions and orders to approve settlement of minor's claims; open safe deposit box; enter rooms and places; for the determination of heirs if not formal administration. $231.00
Petition/order to admit foreign wills, authenticated copies, exemplified copies or transcripts of record $231.00
Summary administration (Includes all Florida Statutes 735.201) Less than $1,000 $235.00
Summary administration (Includes all Florida Statutes 735.201) $1,000 or more $345.00
Formal administration $400.00
Caveat / Notice of Trust $41.00
Personal property, disposition without administration $231.00
Fee for specific reopenings of any circuit court case,
including civil and family, FS 28.241
$50.00

Recording

Service Provided Fee
Recording, indexing, filing any instrument not more than 14" X 8 1/2", including notice to property appraiser, when applicable
First page or fraction thereof $10.00
Each additional page or fraction thereof $8.50
Indexing instruments recorded in official records containing more than four names
Per additional name $1.00
Plats, examining, certifying and recording, and recording condominium exhibits larger than 14" X 8 1/2"
First page $30.00
Each additional page $15.00
Making copy of any instrument in public records
By photographic process, to 8 1/2" X 14" maximum (per page) $1.00
Larger than 8 1/2" X 14" (per page) $5.00
By other than photographic process (per page) $6.00
Making microfilm copies of any public records
16mm 100' microfilm roll or less $42.00
35mm 100' microfilm roll or less $60.00
Documentary Tax Stamp Rate
$.70 per $100 consideration on all deeds and other instruments relating to real property or interests in real property
$.35 per $100 on consideration on mortgages
$.20 per $100 consideration on intangible property
Service Provided Fee
Plats on CD-ROM $37.50 per plat book
Certifying copies of any instrument in public records $2.00
Official Records on CD-ROM $37.50 per 4,000 images
Oath, administering, attesting and sealing, not otherwise listed $3.50
Searches for records, per each year's search $2.00
Preparing affidavit of domicile $13.50
Preparing affidavit of domicile and customer requests a copy $14.50 ($13.50 + $1.00 for copy)
Tax Deed Processing and disbursement $60.00
Electronic Tax Deed Sale Additional $49.00
Disbursement of excess proceeds, each $100 or fraction thereof $5.00
Certificate of transfer of liens to security pursuant to F.S. 713.24 $20.00
additional charge for each additional liens $10.00

Small Claims

Service Provided Fee
To institute a civil action for Small Claims up to $5,000
For claims less than $100 $55.00
For claims of $100 - $500 $80.00
For claims of $501 - $2,500 $175.00
For claims of $2,501 - $5,000 $300.00
Claims not more than $1,000 filed with a replevin $130.00
Issuance of summons (each) $10.00
Registered mail, per defendant $17.84
Additional charge for attachment, replevin and distress actions at time of filing $85.00
To file counter petition, cross‐claim, counterclaim, or third party complaint for claims of $2501‐$15,000 $295.00
Garnishment actions, per garnishee (Effective July 1, 2014) $85.00
Mediation fee, per session, per party (Mediation fees not applicable in Small Claims, pursuant to 44.108 or Evictions) $60.00
Fee for specific reopenings of any circuit court case, including small claims and county court, pursuant to F.S. 34.041(s)
Claims $500 or less $25.00
Claims $501 or more $50.00

Traffic

Note: Valid proof of the item in violation must be submitted along with payment. The item must have been valid when the citation was issued to qualify for Dismissal. Any item renewed after the date of violation will not qualify for dismissal. To avoid late fees and possible suspension of driver license mail valid proof with payment.
Pay Fines
Infraction Fee
Bicycle/pedestrian violations $64.50
Non-moving violations $116.00 under 316
$113.00 all others
Moving violations $166.00 under 316
$160.00 all others
Bicycle Restraint Violations  $64.50
Seat belt violations $116.00
Child restraint violations  $166.00
Red Light Violations $264.00
Pass Stopped School Bus $271.00
RailRoad Crossing violation $206.00
Littering violations  $105.00
ATV violations $111.00
Toll violations $136.00 plus tolls
Vehicle inspections $96.00
Dismissal fee with proof $10.00
Move Over Act violations $136.00
Speeding Violations
6-9 MPH over limit $131.00
10-14 MPH over limit $206.00
15-19 MPH over limit $256.00
20-29 MPH over limit $281.00
30+ over limit Mandatory Court Appearance
Speeding violations in school/construction zone
1-5 MPH over limit $156.00
6-9 MPH over limit $156.00
10-14 MPH over limit $306.00
15-19 MPH over limit $406.00
20-29 MPH over limit $456.00
30+ MPH over limit Manadatory Court Appearance
Excessive speed 50+ (f.s. 316.926) $1106.00 - first offense
*Manadatory court requirements does not apply* $2606.00 - second offense
Motorcycle / Moped
Improper Riding / Wheels Off Ground 316.2085(2) $1166.00-first offense
Tag improperly Affixed 316.2085(3) $2666.00-second offense
Parking violations
Non-moving $108.00
Moving $158.00
Disabled $181.00
Related Fines
Offense Fine: (if item was not valid when cited) Dismissal Fee: (if item was valid when cited) 
Fail to Display Driver License $113.00 + copy of valid driver license
$10.00 + copy of valid driver license
Tag or Registration Violation
(except f.s. 316.605)
$113.00 + copy of valid registration
$10.00 + copy of valid registration
Insurance Violation
(f.s. 316.646 only)
$116 + copy of valid insurance card or policy
$10.00 + copy of valid insurance card or policy
Note: Valid proof of the item in violation must be submitted along with payment. The item must have been valid when the citation was issued to qualify for Dismissal. Any item renewed after the date of violation will not qualify for dismissal. To avoid late fees and possible suspension of driver license mail valid proof with payment.
Miscellaneous Traffic Fees
Infraction Fee
Late Fee - Infractions $16.00
Late Fee - Criminal $25.00
D6/Clearance form fee $7.00
Driver’s license reinstatement fee $60.00
Dismissal, upon proof— driver’s license, insurance & registration violations $10.00
Affidavit Adjudication Withheld — Criminal $233.10
In house credit card service fee 3.5%
On-line credit card service fee 3.5%
Printout of Driving Record $23.25